LIGHTNING CHAMPIONSHIP CONDITIONS

- 1. Competition for the Lightning Championship Trophy ("the trophy") shall be governed by the following conditions.
- 2. The trophy shall be open for competition each season among the members of the Club, the winner each season to hold the trophy for one year, after which time it shall revert to the Club.
- 3. The winner of the trophy shall be determined by the holding of a Lightning Tournament on a single Club evening. The Tournament shall be under the control of the Tournament Secretary, who may appoint another member to Control the event on the evening ("the Controller").
- 4. Games shall be conducted to a 10 second buzzer.
- 5. The format of the Tournament shall be either 'Swiss' pairing or all-playall as appropriate, at the discretion of the Controller according to entry. Should there be a tie for first place, this shall be resolved by Sum of Progressive scores, or as directed by the Controller, who shall announce the tie-break method before the start of Round 1.
- 6. All points scored in the Lightning Championship in each season shall count towards the Roy Wagstaff Memorial Shield competition for that season.
- 7. The name of the winner each year shall be engraved on the trophy which shall be presented at either the A.G.M or the following Opening Night which ever shall occur first after the winner is known.
- 8. These Lightning Championship Conditions shall be amended by a majority vote of the Committee. Any amendment or alteration to the conditions determining the winner of the trophy from season to season, shall be published to all members before the commencement of the season's competition to which such amended or altered terms apply.
- 9. Any point not covered by these conditions shall be determined by the Controller with due regard to any precedent.

Committee 14 May 2011