Essex League 2022-23

The Club is once again entering teams in each Division of the Essex League, Divisions 1, 2, 3 and Minor.

Divisions 1 and 2 will each be 8 teams with, respectively 8 boards and 6 boards. There will be a single round of fixtures, seven matches, with venues the reverse of last season and those matches are due to be played by the end of February. Each Division will then enter the “play-offs” where the top four teams will play each other again (venues the reverse of the first phase) and the bottom four teams will play each other once more, making 10 matches in all. The final placings will be based on the results all 10 matches. The top four will play off to decide the Division winners (and for Division 1, the League Champions) and the bottom four will decide the relegated team. There will, however, be no promotion from D2 to D1 as Division 1 is to be slimmed down to seven teams to play double round Home and Away in 2023-24.

Division 3 will be 6 teams playing over 5 boards. these teams will play a double round of fixtures, Home and Away. The winning team will be promoted to Division 2 for the next season.

The Minor Division will also be 6 teams, but playing over 4 boards. They will have a double round of fixtures Home and Away.

Details of the Essex League Fixtures and, in due course, match results, reports, games, will appear in the tabbed layout below. Select the team to be viewed and within each team there is a “nested” tabbed display with the individual match details.

Team Captains

1st Team: Mark Murrell

2nd Team: Ben Harte

3rd Team: Peter Nickals

Minor Team: Nigel White

Teams navigation: London Lge | Central Lond Lge | Essex Lge | North Circ. Lge

EL1
Fixtures
 Date Home Team v Away Team
Tue 11 Oct 2022 W&W 1 Southend 1
Tue 08 Nov 2022 Brentwood 1 W&W 1
Tue 22 Nov 2022 W&W 1 Barking 1
Tue 13 Dec 2022 W&W 1 Basildon
Wed 18 Jan 2023 Loughton 1 W&W 1
Tue 31 Jan 2023 Upminster 1 W&W 1
Tue 28 Feb 2023 W&W 1 Writtle
After the teams have played each other once – seven fixtures – all teams will play three further fixtures, making 10 in all: the top four in the Division will play each other again (venues reversed) to decide the League Championship; the bottom four will play each other again (venues reversed) to decide the relegated team. The final placings will be decided on all 10 matches. These “play-off” fixtures will appear below in due course.
Play-off 1    
Play-off 2    
Play-off 3    

 

EL1
To be played Tue 11 October 2022 – at Home
  W&W 1
v Southend 1
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Tue 08 Nov 2022 – Away
  Brentwood 1
v W&W 1
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Tue 22 Nov 2022 – at Home
  W&W 1
v Barking 1
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Tue 13 Dec 2022 – at Home
  Home
v Away
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Wed 18 January 2023 – Away
  Home
v Away
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Tue 31 Jan 2023 – Away
  Upminster 1
v W&W 1
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played Tue 28 February 2023 – at Home
  W&W 1
v Writtle
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played [Date]
  Home
v Away
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played [Date]
  Home
v Away
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1
To be played [Date]
  Home
v Away
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
7
   
8
   
     

 

EL1

Player stats will appear here…

EL2
Fixtures
 Date Home Team v Away Team
Wed 19 Oct 2022 Thurrock 1 W&W 2
Tue 29 Nov 2022 W&W 2 Upminster 2
Thu 10 Jan 2023 Brentwood 2 W&W 2
Tue 17 Jan 2023 W&W 2 Ilford 1
Thu 02 Feb 2023 Barking 2 W&W 2
Wed 08 Feb 2023 Witham W&W 2
Tue 14 Feb 2023 W&W 2 Loughton 2
After the teams have played each other once – seven fixtures – all teams will play three further fixtures, making 10 in all: the top four in the Division will play each other again (venues reversed) to decide the Division winners – however, there will be no promotion to Division 1 this Season; the bottom four will play each other again (venues reversed) to decide the relegated team. The final placings will be decided on all 10 matches. These “play-off” fixtures will appear below in due course.
Play-off 1      
Play-off 2      
Play-off 3      

 

EL2
To be played Wed 19 October 2022 – Away
  Thurrock
v W&W 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Tue 29 November 2022 – at Home
  W&W 2
v Upminster 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Thu 10 January 2023 – Away
  Brentwood 2
v W&W 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Tue 17 January 2023 – at Home
  W&W 2
v Ilford 1
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Thu 2 February 2023 – Away
  Barking 2
v W&W 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Wed 8 February 2023 – Away
  Witham
v W&W 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2
To be played Tue 14 February 2023 – at Home
  W&W 2
v Loughton 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
6
   
     

 

EL2

Player stats will appear here…

EL3
Fixtures
 Date Home Team v Away Team
Mon 17 Oct 2022 Ilford 2 W&W 3
Tue 08 Nov 2022 W&W 3 Barking 3
Wed 16 Nov 2022 Thurrock 2 W&W 3
Tue 22 Nov 2022 Upminster 3 W&W 3
Tue 24 Jan 2023 W&W 3 Upminster 3
Tue 31 Jan 2023 W&W 3 Thurrock 2
Thu 09 Feb 2023 Barking 3 W&W 3
Fri 17 Feb 2023 Southend 2 W&W 3
Tue 18 Apr 2023 W&W 3 Southend 2
Tue 23 May 2023 W&W 3 Ilford 2
EL3
To be played Mon 17 October 2022 – Away
  Ilford 2
v W&W 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 8 November 2022 – at Home
  W&W 3
v Barking 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Wed 16 November 2022 – Away
  Thurrock 2
v W&W 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 22 November 2022 – Away
  Upminster 3
v W&W 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 24 January 2023 – at Home
  W&W 3
v Upminster 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 31 January 2023 – at Home
  W&W 3
v Thurrock 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Thu 9 February 2023 – Away
  Barking 3
v W&W 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Fri 17 February 2023 – Away
  Southend 2
v W&W 3
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 18 April 2023 – at Home
  W&W 3
v Southend 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3
To be played Tue 23 May 2023 – at Home
  W&W 3
v Ilford 2
1    
2    
3    
4    
5
   
     

 

EL3

Player stats will appear here…

ELM

Fixtures
 Date Home Team v Away Team
Tue 11 Oct W&W M Thurrock MA
Tue 29 Nov Upminster MB W&W M
Tue 13 Dec W&W M Southend M
Tue 10 Jan W&W M Upminster MA
Tue 14 Feb W&W M Thurrock MB
Tue 28 Feb W&W M Upminster MB
Tue 14 Mar Upminster MA W&W M
Mon 27 Mar Southend M W&W M
Wed 12 Apr Thurrock MA W&W M
Wed 3 May Thurrock MB   W&W M
ELM
To be played Tue 11 October 2022 – at Home
  W&W M
v Thurrock MA
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 29 November 2022 – Away
  Upminster MB
v W&W M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 13 December 2022 – at Home
  W&W M
v Southend M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 10 January 2023 – at Home
  W&W M
v Upminster MA
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 14 February 2023 – at Home
  W&W M
v Thurrock MB
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 28 February 2023 – at Home
  W&W M
v Upminster MB
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Tue 14 March 2023
  Upminster MA
v W&W M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played 27 March 2023 – Away
  Southend M
v W&W M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Wed 12 April 2023 – Away
  Thurrock MA
v W&W M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM
To be played Wed 3 May 2023 – Away
  Thurrock MB
v W&W M
1    
2    
3    
4    
     

 

ELM

Player stats will appear here…