Blitz Championship 2021-22

The Club Blitz Championship, the first activity of the New Year, atrracted 24 entries and once again witnessed keen competition.

After the final round, in which Istvan defeated John Cawdery, there was a tie for first place between John Cawdery and Istvan Karacsony on 5/6. The Blitz Champion is decided by tie-break. The first tie-break is Sum of Progressive Scores and on this, the Blitz Champion is John Cawdery (SoPS = 20), while Istvan’s SoPS is 18. Very well played by both. Full scores are in the R6 Cross Table, linked below, full report on the Blitz Championship page.

Link: Vega Tournament pages | Blitz Championship 2021-22

Posted in Blitz, Speed chess events.