Opening Night Tandem

The 2022-23 Season opened in traditional style on Tues 6 September with the tandem simultaneous by last season’s champions. And what an array of honours held by our two bi-bicyclists: all the tournaments and trophies between them!

John Cawdery: Club Champion; Lightning Champion; Blitz Champion;
Mark Murrell: Rapid Champion; David Wood Memorial Trophy; Roy Wagstaff Memorial Shield; John Philpott Trophy.

This redoubtable twosome took on 16 Members, circulating the arena, in tandem, without consultation. Of the 16 games, they allowed only one loss – to Paul Bancroft – and four draws – Ryan Colclough, Joe Rosenberg, Ian Hunnable and John Jestico – to record an impressive 13-3 victory. Bravo!

You can now find all of last season’s activities in the Activities Archive.

Link: Opening Night

Posted in Internal events, Opening night.